Professionals and Advisors

Image

Our Planned Giving Advisory Committee

Professional advisors play a critical role in the future of philanthropy in McHenry County. Our Planned Giving Advisory Committee members meet quarterly to learn more about The Community Foundation and the community, to better be able to address their clients’ philanthropic goals.

Seanwong J. Brown
New York Life Insurance Company
20 N. Martingale Road, Suite 400
Schaumburg, IL 60173
sjbrown@ft.newyorklife.com
847-407-5432

Shelly Casella-Dercole, CPA
Eder Casella & Co.
5400 W. Elm Street, Suite 203
McHenry, IL 60050
sdercole@edercasella.com
815-344-1300

Melissa J. Cooney, Attorney at Law
Zukowski, Rogers, Flood & McCardle
50 Virginia Street
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
mcooney@zrfmlaw.com
815-459-2050

Jennifer Dallas, CFP
Vice President/Financial Planner
Morgan Stanley
760 West Main Street, Suite 200
Barrington, IL 60010
Jennifer.dallas@morganstanley.com
847-842-1527

Nancy Effert, President
Effert Financial Solutions, Inc.
303 Northwest Highway
Barrington, IL 60010
nancy@effertfinancialsolutions.com
815-444-9560

Timothy Fraser, Wealth Manager
Fraser Wealth Management, Inc.
2525 Harding Lane, Suite C
Woodstock, IL 60098
tim@fraserwm.com
815-308-5674

Linda Grizely
Weyers McKeever Financial Partners
9201 S. IL Route 31
Lake in the Hills, IL 60156
Grizely_linda@nlgroupmail.com
815-455-5292

Sam Melei, Attorney
Roth Melei Attorneys at Law
454 W. Virginia Street
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
smelei@rothmeleilaw.com
815-356-8000

Steve Middaugh, Financial Advisor
Edward Jones
8505 Redtail Drive, Suite K
Lakewood, IL 60014
Steve.middaugh@edwardjones.com
815-356-5401

Bernard K. Papp, Attorney
Campion, Curran, Lamb & Cunabaugh, P.C.
16 N. Ayer Street
Harvard, IL 60033
bpapp@cclclaw.com
815-943-2824

Katherine H. Powell
Vice President Private Banking
American Community Wealth
Management
1290 Lake Avenue, P.O. Box 1720
Woodstock, IL 60098
kpowell@amcomwealth.com
815-334-3583

Cameron Hubbard, RICP, AIF Wealth Advisor
Exemplar
413 E. Terra Cotta Ave.
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
cameronhubbard@exemplarfn.com
815-459-4550 x117

Jennifer L. Johnson Executive Vice President
Exemplar
413 E. Terra Cotta Avenue
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
jjohnson@ExemplarFN.com
815-459-4550 x128

Patricia C. Kraft, Attorney at Law
131 East Calhoun Street
Woodstock, IL 60098
pat@patriciakraftlaw.com
815-206-2200

Margaret L. Largay, CTFA Trust Officer
First Midwest Wealth Management
1308 N. Richmond Road
McHenry, IL 60050
Margaret.largay@firstmidwest.com
815-344-7223

James M. McCarthy, CPA
New York Life Insurance Company
20 N. Martingale Road, Suite 400
Schaumburg, IL 60173
jmmccarthy@ft.newyorklife.com
847-407-5406

Scott McKeever, Financial Advisor
Weyers McKeever Financial Partners
9201 S. IL Route 31
Lake in the Hills, IL 60156
Mckeever_scott@nlgroupmail.com
815-529-5440

Terrence J. McKenna, Attorney
Franks Gerkin McKenna
19333 East Grant Highway
P.O. Box 5
Marengo, IL 60152-0005
mckenna@fgmlaw.com
815-900-7354

Ellaine A. Sambo-Reyther Vice President, Senior Client Advisor
BMO Private Bank
201 South Grove Avenue, 5th Floor
Barrington, IL 60010
Ellaine.sambo@bmo.com
847-756-5543

Roberta Wajrowski, CPA RCW Tax Services, LLC
75 East Crystal Lake Avenue Crystal
Lake, IL 60014
roberta@rcwtax.com
815-893-0736

Mark Weber, President
Trust & Asset Management Group
Home State Bank
611 S. Main Street, P.O. Box 1738
Crystal Lake, IL 60039-1738
mweber@homestateonline.com
815-459-2000

Larry Whitaker, Vice President and Senior Trust Officer
The Northern Trust
770 W. Northwest Highway
Barrington, IL 60010
Lrw2@ntrs.com
847-842-4955


For a list of complete names, addresses, and contact information, click here.

If you would like to know how you too can join our Planning Giving Advisory Committee and add your expertise to making a difference in our community, please email connect@thecfmc.org or call 815.338.4483